Hit The Lights

  • b
  • The Ohio pop-punk quintet Hit The Lights recently finished recording their highly anticipated new studio album with producers Machine (Four Year Strong, Armor For Sleep, Cobra Starship) and Mike Sapone (Brand New, Taking Back Sunday, Crime in Stereo). The new album will be released in early 2012.

    Hit The Lights formed in 2003 and has since released two full length albums This Is a Stick Up… Don’t Make It a Murder (2006) and Skip School, Start Fights (2008) and two EPs Coast to Coast (2009) and Until We Get Caught (2005). Having played nearly one thousand shows, Hit The Lights has toured with Paramore, New Found Glory, All Time Low, Motion City Soundtrack, Cobra Starship, Bayside, and Chiodos. The band was featured on the Alternative Press Tour with 3!oh3, The Maine, and Family Force 5 as well as two successive summers on the Vans Warped Tour, once as headliners of the Smartpunk stage. To date, Hit The Lights has sold over 112,000 albums in North America. Nick Thompson (lead vocalist) has been featured on the cover of Alternative Press and the magazine raved about the band on their last EP “Hit The Lights on their way to becoming one of the genre’s brightest stars”. Hit The Lights has had videos featured on the various MTV Networks and music used in advertising for Nokia (UK) as well as on such popular television shows as MTV’s Real World, the Video Music Awards and more. Additionally, Hit the Lights played the ESPN Winter X Games in Aspen in 2009 as winners of Taco Bell’s “Feed the Beat” Contest. Hit The Lights is Nick Thompson (Vocals/Guitar), Omar Zehery (Guitar), Dave Bermosk (Bass/Vocals), Kevin Mahoney (Guitar) and Nate Van Dame (Drums). The band is managed by Matt Watts at AAM & Randy Nichols at Force Media Management and represented for touring by Matt Galle and Mike Marquis at Paradigm.

  • LocationLima, OH
  • FacebookLike Hit The Lights
  • Websitehttp://www.hitthelightsmusic.com